COMPUTER TOMOGRAPHY

      Computed tomography is a specialized X-ray machine, which can be used to obtain cross-images (cuts) of the area under study.

   In St Luke`s Hospital (Kirovograd) for the examination of internal organs a multi-slice spiral CT Aquilion 16 by Toshiba (Japan) is used, which allows quick diagnostic with minimal radiation exposure.

     CT_for_postThe device consists of a ring-shaped part (gantry) that contains an X-ray tube, radiation detectors and a table-conveyor which moves inside the gantry. The radiator rotates around the patient and generates a very thin fan-shaped X-ray beam.

This beam passes through the human body and is registered by detectors positioned opposite the radiator. Information is read from the detector and transmitted to the computer system, which reconstructs an image of the area under study. Displayed on the screen, this image can be studied and evaluated by an expert.

     Computed tomography (CT) – one of the most effective and most accurate modern methods of diagnosis. Unlike conventional radiography, computed tomography provides a three-dimensional image of the area under study. The slice thickness can be up to 0.5 mm.ex_ct_for_post

Patterns that are not visible on conventional radiographs can be seen with the help of computer tomography. Currently, there are 2 types of CT: step-by-step (traditional) CT and spiral CT, more informative.

     Spiral scan lies in simultaneous performance of two following actions: continuous rotation of the x-ray tube that generates the radiation around the patient’s body, and continuous forward movement of the table with the patient along the longitudinal axis of the gantry. In this case, the movement trajectory of the x-ray tube relatively to the axis of the movement of the table with the patient takes the form of a spiral.

   There is single slice CT, when at the same time only one tomographic layer can be captured, and multislice CT (MSCT), in which from 2 to 640 tomographic slices are reconstructed simultaneously.

ADVANTAGES OF SPIRAL CT

  • High-speed data acquisition (scanning), making possible at simultaneous and short (20 seconds) breath-hold to get an image of an entire anatomic area (lungs, abdomen, and so on). In the case of MSCT the time to collect information in one area is reduced to 8-10 seconds;
  • Multislice spiral CT allows to explore simultaneously multiple anatomical areas (chest and abdominal cavity, pelvis and abdominal cavity, cervical and thoracic spine, etc.);
  • More accurate data by reducing the tomographic slice thickness. The best resolution of multislice CT system (16 slices at a time) is 0.5 mm;
  • Three-dimensional models allow to better visualize the nature and prevalence of pathological process and to carry out a more precise surgical planning. The possibility to carry out so-called virtual endoscopy increases the diagnostic power of the method;
  • Performing CT angiography to obtain a three-dimensional image of the vessels department: the new technology allows to carry out computed coronary angiography and receive a clear image of the coronary arteries, providing visualization of the walls of the vessel and of its lumen;
  • Examination of patients with metal implants (joints, devices of internal and external fixation, etc.);
  • Radial impact with computed tomography is considerably lower than with usual X-ray examination. Compared to other studies using X-rays, CT is safer.

OPENING HOURS OF COMPUTER TOMOGRAPHY ROOM IN

SAINT LUKE`S HOSPITAL:

Monday – Friday 8:00 – 18:00

Saturday – from 8:00 to 12:00

day off – Sunday

Phone: 33-20-35, 15-62, 050-487-54-40.

Velyka Perspektyvna st. 65, Kirovograd.

КОМПЬЮТЕРНАЯ ТОМОГРАФИЯ

      Компьютерный томограф — это специализированная рентгеновская установка, с помощью которой можно получать поперечные изображения (срезы) исследуемой области.

    В Больнице Святого Луки (г. Кировоград) при обследовании внутренних органов используется мультиспиральный компьютерный томограф Aquilion 16 производства компании Toshiba (Япония), который позволяет проводить диагностические манипуляции быстро и с минимальной лучевой нагрузкой.

     CT_for_postАппарат состоит из кольцевидной части (гентри), содержащей в себе рентгеновскую трубку, детекторы излучения и стол-транспортер, который движется внутри гентри. Излучатель вращается вокруг пациента и генерирует очень тонкий веерообразный пучок рентгеновских лучей. Этот пучок проходит через тело человека и регистрируется детекторами, расположенными напротив излучателя.

Информация считывается с детекторов и передается в компьютерный комплекс, который на основании полученных данных реконструирует изображение исследуемой области. Это изображение выводится на экран диагностической установки и может быть изучено и оценено специалистом.

     Компьютерная томография (КТ) — один из самых эффективных и наиболее точных методов современной диагностики. В отличие от обычной рентгенографии, компьютерная томография позволяет получить объемное изображение исследуемой области организма. При этом толщина среза может составлять до 0,5 мм.ex_ct_for_post

С помощью компьютерной томографии можно увидеть структуры, которые не видны на обычных рентгенограммах. В настоящее время компьютерная томография подразделяется на пошаговую (традиционную) КТ и спиральную КТ, более информативную.

     Спиральное сканирование заключается в одновременном выполнении двух действий: непрерывного вращения рентгеновской трубки, генерирующей излучение вокруг тела пациента, и непрерывного поступательного движения стола с пациентом вдоль продольной оси гентри. В этом случае траектория движения рентгеновской трубки относительно оси движения стола с телом пациента, принимает форму спирали.

    Спиральная КТ подразделяется на односрезовую, при которой одновременно можно получить только один томографический слой и многослойную (мультисрезовую) мсКТ, при которой одновременно реконструируются от 2 до 640 томографических срезов.

ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА СПИРАЛЬНОЙ КОМПЬЮТЕРНОЙ ТОМОГРАФИИ

  • Высокая скорость сбора данных (сканирования), благодаря чему удается при одномоментной и короткой (до 20 секунд) задержке дыхания получить изображение целой анатомической области (легких, брюшной полости и пр.). В случае мультисрезовой КТ время сбора информации в одной области уменьшается до 8–10 секунд;
  • Мультисрезовая спиральная КТ позволяет одномоментно исследовать сразу несколько анатомических областей (грудную и брюшную полости, малый таз и брюшную полость, шейный и грудной отделы позвоночника и пр.);
  • Более точные данные за счет уменьшения толщины томографического среза. Наилучшая разрешающая способность у мультисрезового КТ-аппарата (16 срезов одновременно) составляет 0,5 мм;
  • Трехмерные модели позволяют более наглядно представить характер и распространенность патологического процесса и осуществлять более точное планирование хирургического вмешательства. Возможно проводить так называемые виртуальные эндоскопические исследования, повышающие диагностическую способность метода;
  • Выполнение КТ-ангиографии с получением трехмерного изображения сосудов исследуемого отдела. Новая технология позволяет проводить КТ-коронароангиографию и получать четкое изображение коронарных артерий, обеспечивая визуализацию не только стенки сосуда, но и его просвета;
  • Исследование пациентов с металлическими имплантатами (суставы, аппараты внутренней и наружной фиксации и пр.);
  • Лучевая нагрузка при компьютерной томографии значительно ниже, чем при обычном рентгеновском исследовании. Это позволяет говорить о большой безопасности метода по сравнению с другими исследованиями, использующими Х-лучи.

ВРЕМЯ РАБОТЫ КАБИНЕТА КОМПЬЮТЕРНОЙ ТОМОГРАФИИ В

БОЛЬНИЦЕ СВЯТОГО ЛУКИ:

понедельник — пятница — с 8.00 до 18.00

суббота — с 8.00 до 12.00

выходной — воскресенье

 г. Кировоград, ул. Карла Маркса, 65.

Телефон: 33-20-35, 15-62, 050-487-54-40.